It’s Never Too Late!

I had previously been saved & lived a Christian life all the time. I ran with the wrong people & fell out of it. Would drink & smoke every day. Sometimes liquor was all I took in.. No food. Would maintain a buzz & never get drunk. I would take alka seltzer– goodies headache powder–ibuprofen. All ways taking twice what recommend amount was. Got a stomach bleed. Went to doctor & was told stop or I would very likely not make another 2 years. My wife’s pastor came to hospital to icu to see me. I had been talking to him & told him about living Christian life & needed to ask God to forgive me & help me stop drinking and smoking. I vowed to the lord I with his help would not smoke or drink again. Thank the lord THAT WAS 5 YEARS AGO. & I have not. The lord performs miracles believe me. Thank you Jesus. Rick Ford

Leave a comment